Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Localz Kitchen and Cocktails. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Localz Kitchen and Cocktails and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

George about 21 hours ago

Shaved Steak Sandwich*

This is just one of the many menu items I indulge in on my regular visits. The food, atmosphere, and service is what makes Localz my go-to for dining out! Always a perfect experience! This family owned restaurant sets the bar.

Bermansusan5 3 days ago

Biscuits &

I ordered the Sausage Biscuits with Gravy and smashed potato with eggs over easy. It. Was. Slammin. So good!!!! The gravy is perfect.

Salebeau 9 days ago

Buffalo Chicken Mac & Cheese

The best buff mac I have EVER had! We have been getting it at least once a week since we tried it :)

Steven 11 days ago

Gorgonzola Burger

New favorite spot! Right up the road from me. Staff is awesome. I bring my boys ages 13, 10, 8 and 1 1/2 for Friday night boys night out. Staff is super cool to the kids, plenty of options on the menu for kids and adults and the beer is always cold. Huge fan of Whaler's Rise which is always on tap. Ordering tonight ro go!

Ann 18 days ago

2 Eggs, Toast, Smashed Potatoes

The best thing that has happened in Portsmouth in 2020 is Localz opening for breakfast!!!!!❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️The best breakfast ever! Outstanding service, outstanding variety, outstanding food! OUTSTANDING EVERYTHING! 🥞🥚🥓🧇🥔

Waterview 24 days ago

Surf & Turf Mozambique

This is truly delicious. Spicy sauce (get it with rice, which works great with the sauce), tender steak and delicious shrimp and scallops. I love it when the vegetable of the day is aspargus, my favorite, but the basic dish is consistently excellent.

Kathrend about 1 month ago

Baked Cod

Very classy! Wouldn't expect anything less....

Rebecca about 1 month ago

Localz Mac & Cheese

Excellent tasting not too much cheese and yummy crumb topping. French onion soup is really good too

J about 1 month ago

Shaved Steak Sandwich*

The sandwich was cooked perfectly along with the steak fries!!!

Allan about 2 months ago

Fra Diavlo

Great Local place will go back again and again...

Dzygiel05 about 2 months ago

2 Eggs, Meat, Toast, Smashed Potatoes

Great meal for a great price!!

Leeleekut about 2 months ago

2 Eggs, Meat, Toast, Smashed Potatoes

Breakfast is so good. Staff is always so pleasant.

Davisdavis1982 2 months ago

657 Burger

Amazing!! It was the best burger I have ever eaten. Well worth the money!!

William 2 months ago

Hasta La Pasta

Always a good meal. It just spicy enough to satisfy your needs for heat and flavors . I haven't had a bad meal here yet. That's everything on the menu I have ordered.

Guest 2 months ago

Certified Angus Beef Burger

Good burger! Overall a nice inexpensive dinner place.

Futau 3 months ago

657 Burger

If you don't go and try Burger Thursday you are being deprived of a great way to a big tasty meal. Take the doggie bag for Bowser.

Giantsnh 3 months ago

Short Rib Ravioli

A delightful dish that reminds this Boston kid of a slice of the North-End. So many restaurants can get the simple things wrong. Local Z has done their dishes with Love. This one was cooked to perfection, meat fork tender, this dish will not disappoint. Bold gravy, cooked Al dente ravioli, a glass of Cabernet and a beautiful outside water view. Although Covid-19 has created a unique atmosphere for diners for sure, Local Z has gotten it right. Keep supporting "Local" for great dining and a good night.

Gaylr 3 months ago

Fish Tacos

These are the best! The shredded poached fish is just delicious. They're loaded bites that are flavorful. I have to get them every time. GREAT FOOD, GREAT SERVICE!

Henry 3 months ago

Drunken Parrot

Introduced a couple of these to some local ladies as a take out introduction. Then introduced them to a few more. They were smiling.

Henry 3 months ago

Black Bean Salsa

How the HELL has no one rated this? This is my side instead of fries and it is AWESOME! Maybe the name is misleading so let me help: It's more like a cool bean (right?) salad. It's not saucy. It's also damn good. Try it. Localz peeps, photo this! Help people understand.

Matt6104 3 days ago

2 Eggs, Hash, Toast, Smashed Potatoes

UNBELEIVABLE!!! Breakfast at it's best. All the food is great and the staff are great too.

Dzygiel05 6 days ago

Chicken Parmesan Sandwich

Fantastic food large portions and full of flavor, a must try.

Gary 9 days ago

Fisherman Platter

This was the most perfect fisherman's platter I have ever eaten. Nothing was over battered or over cooked. I've gotten it three times to date and every time perfect. I'm blown away by the consistency of great meals every time we get take out or dine in. As a side note, Best Stuffed Quahogs!!!

Zachjscott 18 days ago

Shaved Steak Sandwich*

Awesome! Flavor was amazing!

Guest 18 days ago

657 Omelette

The best thing that has happened in Portsmouth this year is Localz opening for breakfast!!!!!!!!!❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Nancyrosenberg 27 days ago

Surf & Turf Mozambique

We got our favorite dish (next to the buffalo mac & cheese)the Surf & Turf Mozambique. Fabulous taste and a great portion. Delicious medallions of beef accompanied by very nice sized scallops and big shrimp. The presentation was visually great but the taste was wonderful. Jen served us and added to the enjoyment of the evening. We also got the Chicken Fajitas which were also plentiful and delicious. overall another great experience in dining.

Hurricanejanes about 1 month ago

Country Fried Chicken

OMG!! everyone at our table had an Amazing Dinner! Best Country Fried Chicken Dinner, ever!!..2 large, tender, delicious filets in a tasty country gravy!.. Amazing portions, Great food, Great service, Beautiful view!! Thanks we found our new place!..Looking forward to our next visit!

Kbanner2010 about 1 month ago

Localz Burger*

I like everything at Localz and you get it all on on one burger! Add onion rings and your favorite frozen Cocktail and all your cares go away...

French101 about 2 months ago

Tuxedo Tuna

My favorite dish! I have order this dish several times, excellent!

Wearp51 about 2 months ago

Chicken Fajita

Amazing service and amazing food. Recommend fully.

Bert about 2 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Mac & Cheese

Loved the food

Brendalee about 2 months ago

Fish Tacos

The Best Fish Tacos around! And you can not beat the price. 3 Big, generously stuffed Tacos for $10.25! That sauce they drizzle over them is everything. Every ingredient is of the freshest quality. Absolutely delicious.

Rkaywhite 2 months ago

657 Burger

This place has the best servers. Very pleasant and friendly. The food is delicious and fresh. Excellent

Hulk6138 2 months ago

657 Burger

Food was great service was amazing will be going back soon.

Kim 3 months ago

Country Fried Chicken

Loooove it so much. Want some tonight.

Michele 3 months ago

Swordfish

I had the blackened sword fish. It was cooked to perfection. The fish just melted in your mouth. Best I have every had. My husband had the fish and chips. It was amazing. Not too battered and local fresh. The staff was amazing. Rene who was serving us was so friendly. Our battery died in our car on our way out. They were so helpful getting someone to help us. Can't wait to go back so we can have a burger. Highly recommend this restaurant

Kathrend 3 months ago

2 Eggs, Meat, Toast, Smashed Potatoes

Presentation was excellent. Big plate, quantity good, food was fresh.. Waitresses right on cue to fill drinks, etc Will be back! TY

Becky 3 months ago

Swordfish

I recently dined in with guests. I ordered grilled swordfish. It was spectacular, perfectly grilled and the herbed butter wonderful! Others had Gorgonzola burger and Steak fajitas. Everything was delicious. I am looking forward to going back soon and enjoying outdoor dining.

Henry 3 months ago

Margaritas

I'm going to have to get specific here because this is a cocktail and cocktails are chemistry experiments that alter our minds and the success of those experiments depend on the skills of the chemists involved. I've only had Localz margaritas made by Brittany and they were great. If she puts something in front of you to try. You try it and smile. Anyone can pour wine or beer and I leave that to people who have not proven themselves master chemists yet. No slight to the other chemists behind the bar at Localz, I'm just saying try Brittany's margaritas.

Henry 3 months ago

Localz Mac & Cheese

I'm going to relay this review from my 15 year old daughter who is a mac and cheese aficionado and snob: "This is my favorite mac and cheese. My favorite. It is even better than the mac and cheese from The Brooklyn Star. Out of my top three favorites this is No.1"



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA